Almond Flour Blueberry Muffins

Hey Everyone…long time no talk. We’ll just say life has been busy. I’ve missed my little blogy-poo (yes, I just wrote that). I thought the best way to come back would be with a recipe! You’ve missed me, right? 🙂

Almond Flour Blueberry Muffins

I found this recipe on Pinterest months ago and finally decided to make the muffins. I’ve had some Bob’s Redmill Almond Flour in my fridge just dying to be used up. The muffins turned out great!

"Bake me!"

“Bake me!”

Almond Flour Blueberry Muffins (makes 12 regular or 24 mini muffins)

from DamyHealth

Ingredients:

2 cups Almond Flour

2 Eggs

2 Egg Whites

1/4 c Agave, Maple Syrup (I used this!) or Stevia

1/2 tsp Baking Soda

1 tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar

Dash of Salt

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

2 tbsp Coconut Oil

1 c Blueberries (organic if possible)

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350 F.

Place all ingredients, excluding blueberries, in to a food processor and blend until smooth. *I do not have a food processor, so i just mixed everything by hand and they still came out great. If you have one though, go for it!*

Once completely mixed, add in berries.

Spray muffin tin with non-stick spray or use paper wrappers and scoop in even amounts.

Bake for 25 minutes.

Remove from oven and place on cooling rack.

Try not to eat them all at once 😉

Before the oven...

Before the oven…

Ready to eat. See the nice color they turn?

Ready to eat. See the nice color they turn?

Yum!!! They are soooo good. Let me know if you bake them and use the food processor. I’d really  like to buy one of those!

IMG_20130709_175345_698

Have a great day!

 

5 thoughts on “Almond Flour Blueberry Muffins

  1. Great sounding muffin – looks delicious too. I just tweeted this so others can try it out…keep baking!! Welcome back, Mommy

  2. Pingback: {gluten-free} blueberry muffins | our school at home

  3. Pingback: True Blue~Buttery Muffins | Dishing it out with Clarissa

  4. Pingback: Quinoa Blueberry Lemon Muffins | Olive's Pantry

Leave a Reply

