A Plan for the Summer

Hey Everyone!

I don’t know about you, but I am ready for the Summer. Or at the very least, Spring! I want to wear dresses and flip flops. Ohhh flip flops…

Look at the weather for the rest of the week up here in Boston:

weather

(photo credit)

The weekend looks okay, but the middle of the week is not looking so hot…ugh.

Besides the weather, something else has made me start thinking about the summer. My friend Sam! She lives right across the hall from me in my apartment building and last night she texted me to come over for some healthy snacks. Can I tell you how awesome it is to have friends who live right across the hall? I feel like it’s what I missed in college (since I commuted).

Look at this spread!

IMG_20130304_193807

The yogurt was for her, but I defnitely helped myself to some veggies, dip and berries. Yum!

Even more exciting than the food (did I just type that?) was what we were doing while snacking…

Picking out races to run this Summer! Yay! I really haven’t run at all since last year when I ran my 4 miler, so it will be good to have a training buddy. We’re looking in to some 5ks, but also a mud run! I’m so excited! Running an obstacle/mud race was one of my resolutions for 2013. The one we’re looking in to isn’t until August, so we have plenty of time to train.

Speaking of training, I have some updates for you in the coming couple of weeks about my other fitness adventures. Stay tuned (or reading…).

Have you accomplished any of your 2013 resolutions yet? Do you have plans in the works? I’m trying to get back to writing here at least twice a week, so I’m on my way. Then I just need to sign up for the mud run!

Have a great day! 🙂

One thought on “A Plan for the Summer

  1. Great to hear that you plan to run a few more races this summer!! I always like to hear that… Keep eating those healthy treats, too. I can’t wait for Spring and Summer, also. And thanks for the weather forecast…now I don’t have to go to Weather.com! Ha ha! Love, Mommy

Leave a Reply

