A (Late) Birthday Present

Hi out there! Happy Friday πŸ™‚

While getting ready for work today, I remembered that I still have a free birthday drink from Starbucks to cash in. I decided today would be the day.

A free drink from the “S-bucks” is awesome because, well, they are expensive! I was definitely tempted to get the biggest, most delicious drink I could get. But then, I remembered just how many CALORIES are in some of their drinks. And really, do I want to drink a million calories first thing in the morning? No.

I did get a Grande (that would be a medium at every other store…) Soy Chai Latte.

Birthday Chai

Yum! In order to take a few calories out, I ask to get only 3 pumps of the chai syrup, instead of the standard 4 that comes in a Grande. There were still probably about 200 calories- but they were sooooo tasty πŸ™‚

I turned 29 last month. It’s a weird number. It just sounds old. Like, basically I think people already associate 29 year-olds as 30 year-olds. That’s what it feels like! Haha!

The reason I didn’t get out to get my free drink on my birthday was because of this little doozie that hit New England:

Front Yard

Front Yard

Back Yard

Back Yard

Did you hear about the big blizzard named Nemo last month? If you’re in New England then you sure did. It went from Friday, February 8 until Saturday afternoon, February 9 (MY BIRTHDAY!). I had a really fun party planned at a paint and wine bar, but it was obviously cancelled.

The driving ban was lifted at 4PM, so some of my girlfriend’s and I braved the cold and made it out to a couple of restaurants. It was not a healthy night of eats at Uno’s, but…the food was so good! The company was the best πŸ™‚

The "dirty" pic ;) with Em, Me and Kara

The “dirty” pic πŸ˜‰ with Em, Me and Kara

 

Cara (the other one!), Sam and Me

Cara (the other one!), Sam and Me

Ok, and what I’m about to show you was a HIGHLIGHT of my birthday…foodie heaven…

BDay Cake

My roomie, Em, got this for me! Chocolate cake, chocolate frosting with raspberry filling! OMG- amazing!

Has any kind of weather ruined your birthday plans before? I’ll sure remember my 29th birthday!

 

2 thoughts on “A (Late) Birthday Present

  1. Great post! You’re not old at all πŸ™‚ I had so much fun on your birthday…snow ain’t stoppin’ us! Glad you loved the cake. I did too!

Leave a Reply

