Foodie Penpal Reveal Day

Hi Everyone! Wow, the wedding I was in this past weekend was totally amazing. Even though I was only a bridesmaid, the event left me exhausted and so I’ve laid low the past couple of days. It was truly one of the best weddings I’ve been to and I can’t be happier for my friends, Kara and Steve. Yay! (I’ll have more info tomorrow).

What I need to discuss today is my Foodie Penpal package for September. It was a good one!

FPP post Foodie Penpals


Robin, from Red Robin’s Nest, was my pen pal. I love that she could use her name in her blog title πŸ™‚

I also love that she recycled a shoe box to mail my treats!

Nice presentation too! She wrote a note on a recipe! So cool πŸ™‚

Teeny was also a fan of the packaging.

First thing first, chips and salsa! I’ve been on a real chip and salsa kick lately, so these totally hit the spot. I love some spicy salsa!

I was soooo psyched to see these next items because I had just gotten home from Target and forgot to pick them up. Then I got home, saw my package and inside were some Justin’s PBs! Yay!

Look at all this stuff. A lot of this was new to me, which is one of the best parts of being a Foodie Penpal- getting to try new foods.

I haven’t tried the fruit strips yet, but I think it’s so cool that each is a 1/2 serving of fruit. And the ginger chews will be good the next time I have a stomach ache.

The best food from the whole package was the Lacey’e Cookies. O.M.G. I could’ve eaten the whole package in one sitting. Easy.

They are decadent. I really want to try and recreate them on my own.

The coookies loved me back. See the heart shape?

(Nerd alert!)

So I want to thank Robin so much for the awesome assortment of treats. You made me a very happy blogger. LOL

If you’re interested in being a Foodie Penpal, head over to Lindsay atΒ  The Lean Green Bean to sign up. Once you sign up, you’ll get the name of a blogger or reader to send a package to and a different blogger or reader will get your name. It’s nice to get some happy mail for a change…you know, instead of bills and pizza shop menus πŸ˜‰

Have a great day!

One thought on “Foodie Penpal Reveal Day

  1. FPP was great!!! I ate up everything you sent me. I loved the cookies and the Fall placemat. Looks like you got a pretty great box too!
    Thanks again!!!

Leave a Reply

