Count ’em!

Hi Everyone! I hope you had a great weekend and a nice start to the work week.

I definitely want to start off by announcing that this is my 100th post! Count ’em…100! Yay! I was so nervous to begin a blog, but I’m having a lot of fun writing and sharing my experiences. I love the comments I get from readers as well- thank you to everyone who reads me here πŸ™‚

Weekend Recap

I worked Saturday and Sunday at the restaurant and I didn’t get a real workout in- I’ve been pretty tired. Thankfully, the restaurant keeps me on my feet and really busy; love how sore my arms are after food running for 6 hours! I wish I had some way to weigh the plates I carry- sometimes my arms are shaking. I think I need to start lifting some heavier weights at home…

Saturday night I decided to bake some treats to bring in to the (mostly) girls at the restaurant. I made two different cookie bars and I’ll share the pics and recipes tomorrow. They were delicious!

Sunday night was the highlight of my weekend. One of my favorite bands, The Avett Brothers, were in town at the Bank of America Pavilion in Boston. It’s a really great venue in the Seaport district of Boston, which as it sounds, is right on the ocean.

Tonight: An Evening with Avett Brothers

When my friend Cris and I pulled up to the Pavillion, I realized that it was right next to the Legal Seafood Harborside restaurant that I’ve been dying to try. Legal Harborside is three floors, all set up a little different. The third floor is a four-season rooftop deck and it was awesome. I wanted to get pictures of our view, but it was so crowded and I didn’t want to lose my seat.

We ordered a pitcher of red sangria and three sushi rolls. Soooo good!

The atmosphere was lively and casual- we sat on couches by the fireplace. A-maz-ing.

We spent a couple hours there and then headed over to the concert. More wine and a very excited Steph and Cris!

The Pavillion at night.

It must look beautiful out on the water.

The Avett Brothers are amazing. They played for 2 hours straight before their encore and they perform at a very high energy level. If they come to your area, you should go see them!

Not bad for a camera phone pic, right?

Another fun thing from the concert is that there was an official Larabar tent there and they were handing out samples and coupons. Score!

Perfect snack size!

Five for Friday Update

As an update, I officially bought a food that I’ve never bought before: Yucca Root.

I have no idea what to do with it, but I’ll look up a recipe and hopefully it’s good! πŸ™‚

Ok, that’s all I’ve got for the day. Hopefully I get my lazy tired butt out for some exercise soon. Oi!

Have you been to any cool restaurants lately? Any in the Boston area?

Yucca root? Any suggestions? LOL

5 thoughts on “Count ’em!

  1. Pingback: What Are Yucca Lookin At? « PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

