Time Flies!

Welcome back to PJsandYogaPants! The past few days have been a total blur…but a good blur.

Let me take you all the way back to Friday. πŸ™‚

It was my day off. I had wanted to do my “5 for Friday” post, but never got to it. Since I started my second job, I haven’t really been hitting my 5 goals. In fact, I didn’t hit ANY of my 5 from the previous week. Boo. So just until I get in to the swing of things, I’m just going to focus on one goal. If I do some other things, then those will be a bonus! LOL.

My goal for this week, starting from last Friday, is to work out 4 times. Not huge, but I just want to make sure I keep up with my workouts even though I’m more tired than usual. I did my Jillian Michaels 6 Week 6 Pack DVD on Friday and again on Sunday. Yay! Two down, two to go. Even though this DVD focuses on abs, Jillian still incorporated the whole body. Love the DVD. She says if you eat well and do this workout 5 times a week for 6 weeks, you’ll have a six-pack…we shall see.

Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack

(source)

After my workout. My hair is crazy.

I couldn’t sleep in late Friday, even though I wanted to. My body is so used to waking up early that I was up and working out by 6:45. Late on a work day, but too early for a day off. I was in a productive mood and after I showered, I went through all my clothes and cleaned out a bunch of stuff from my closet and bureau. Look at this pile!

Now I just have to drop the bags off at the Savers near me. There are 5 pairs of jeans, two coats, one un-worn dress and a bunch of work clothes in there. Looks what I found in the coat!

A ticket stub from Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 1. I’m a Twihard and I’m not scared to admit it. Haha.

After cleaning out clothes I decided some more things needed cleaning.I cleaned the house for a bit and decided to take my Honda Civic for a bath. I love my Civi (her name) and try and take good care of her.

I think car washes are fun!

Wee!

LOL.

Finally, I realized I was starving and made a tasty little breakfast. A Trader Joe’s Chocolate Banana Protein Muffin and the last of my raspberries. I really want to figure out how to recreate these muffins!

I worked on Saturday and Sunday as a food runner- the person who sets of the plates of food and then brings them to the table. When restaurants are really busy, they usually have a runner, so that the servers can help all their tables and not waste time carrying out the food.

Running food is such a work out! I really need to start lifting some heavier weights because my arms were dying by the end of my shift. I think my biceps already look bigger πŸ™‚ Hee hee. Or I could just be dreaming.

I’m happy to say that I’m really enjoying my second job at the restaurant. I do miss being free on the weekends and I’m definitely slacking on the blog (sorry bloggie), but I have fun by the kitchen chatting with everyone and I like that I’m busy. I finally finished training and made tips! Woohoo! The extra cash has already come in handy. I’m in a wedding at the end of the month and I’ll definitely need money for the Bachelorette Party, the alterations for my dress and my makeup and nails, etc. Now I won’t feel so stressed about it and will really enjoy the wedding πŸ™‚

I did a big grocery shopping trip on Sunday afternoon and hope to have some tasty recipes to share soon!

And before I forget, I’m now on Twitter! Be sure to follow me and tweet along πŸ™‚ @PjsAndYogaPants

Have a great day!

What workout DVDs do you like?

Anyone else like going through the car wash? Haha.

Leave a Reply

