A Nice Walk

Last night I was determined to get some exercise in to my day. I feel like if I keep being tired, I’ll just keep being tired. Get it? I need to get out of the little rut I’m in.

The day started off gray and rainy. I took this shot from my car- the sky is literally gray. Blah.

By the time I got out of work though, it was beautiful. I just couldn’t go home and sit inside. I went for a walk in a nice neighborhood and took some pics of all the gorgeous flowers.

Makes me happy that Summer isn’t quite over.

I was going to try and take some pictures of the sun setting, but as soon as it was dusk the mosquitos came out. I stopped for like 5 seconds to get a pic and about 10 nasty little suckers landed on me. So sorry, not sunset pics today!

It felt really good to get out and get my blood pumping. I saw a lot of runners out too and it made me really want to get my 3 miler in.

When I got home, I ate a small dinner. I wasn’t in the mood for my leftover steak, so I made a bowl of cereal.

Cereal is such a comfort food for me. As long as I have healthy cereal on hand, then that’s not really a problem. I added a cut up peach and almond milk to the bowl. Yum!

I was tempted to have a beer, but I thought that was too many carbs. Boo.

After dinner, I decided to give the kitty some exercise. Then I wanted a “family portrait” and I ended up with proof of the little brat biting me. She bites me all the time! They’re just little bites, I think to get my attention or maybe to show affection in some weird cat way. LOL. Proof!

Sorry for the low-quality pic. 🙂

So what are some of your comfort foods? Randomly, I like cereal, frozen yogurt and blueberry muffins. I don’t eat muffins too often, but when I’m sad I always want one. I’m weird, I know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

