Another Box in the Mail

One of my favorite things is getting fun mail. Seriously. Don’t you always get so excited when you have a fun letter show up or a mystery package? “Who is this letter from?” “What did I order?” This is one reason I love being in the Foodie Pen Pal program- but more on that tomorrow, reveal day!

On Tuesday my George Foreman Grill came in the mail and then yesterday I got another package. These are all things I’ve ordered, so they’re not “mystery” packages, but it’s still fun to get stuff in the mail.

Look what came:

New boots!

For the life of me, I could not get a good picture taken of these. They are wicked cute though! I haven’t tried them on yet, but I think they’ll fit. I’ve been dying for new Fall boots-aaaahhhh!!! Now I just need some black boots and I’ll be all set 😉

Teeny loved my box as well.

Betcha can’t see me!

And one in Instagram, just because.

🙂

One of the only things better than fun mail, is getting that fun mail for a steal. My George Foreman Grill was really cheap from Living Social and my boots were a bargain too! Famous Footwear is having a Buy One Get One 1/2 off sale plus 20% if you’re in their club. My boss and I each got a pair of boots and split the price. $56 each for new, cute boots! Woot woot!

Lunch

Ok, since this blog isn’t all about shopping and Teeny Tina, I’ll show you what I made for lunch today. I bought some 94% fat free ground turkey and made two turkey burgers last night; one for lunch today and one for Friday.

I didn’t break out the Foreman Grill yet, so I just cooked them on a pan.

I mixed in some Stubbs BBQ Sauce because 94% fat free turkey is pretty dry.

One turkey burger with a spinach, tomato and avocado. Healthy. Delicious. Filling.

Have an awesome Thursday everyone!

How do you cook your turkey burgers?

Any clothes you can’t wait to buy for the Fall?

7 thoughts on “Another Box in the Mail

  1. That cat is soooo funny! What a riot! I love your new boots…and your cooking always look so good, I can almost taste it. Yum!

  2. Ahhhh I love those pictures of your cat! How cute! And who doesn’t love getting things in the mail? I usually know what they are since I roder them, but never the less it’s pretty awesome.

  3. Pingback: Foodie Penpals and Five For Friday « PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

