New Kitchen Gadget

Hey there! I was on an (accidental) blogging hiatus the past couple of days. I’ve just been wicked sleepy and haven’t wanted to be on the computer…I’ve also been reading Bossypants! I might actually hit some of my Five for Friday goals this week 🙂

I got in a two mile run on Saturday; not the three I want, but at least the two. Man, I hadn’t run in a couple of weeks and my body was back to dying while running. It was like I hadn’t run in a six months! Ouch. The weather didn’t help either.

Outside my apartment: foggy and dreary.

I just checked the MapMyRun app and I actually only ran 1.91 miles. Boo. I finished in 20:43, which was an average pace of 10:51 per mile. I told ya I was hurtin’.

You all know I’m getting more and more in to cooking and trying out healthy recipes. Well, yesterday I got something in the mail that I hope will make cooking even better and healthier!

A George Foreman grill! Yay! I’ve wanted one of these for a long time. I made sure it’s the model with the dish washer-safe grills though because I know this thing is a pain in the butt to clean otherwise.

The timing is perfect; Labor Day weekend is a big grilling weekend and now I can (inside) grill! Mmm!

Thank you LivingSocial.com for having an awesome deal.

If you don’t know about LivingSocial you need to check the site out. It’s similar to Groupon and let’s you buy coupons to restaurants, spas, fun places, vacations and products, among other things. Awesome site!

And to end this post on something else awesome, I give you Teeny Tina (also know an Tina Weena and Teenie Weenie). My roomie texted me this pic this morning.

She loves that scratchy board so much. Either that or she really can’t stand the sight of my Jillian Michaels DVDs. 😉

What recent kitchen purchase have you been excited about? My last one was my KitchenAid stand mixer.

5 thoughts on “New Kitchen Gadget

  1. Nice grill Steph! Easy, healthy cooking is just around the corner then! That’s wonderful….I love Em’s picture of teenie Tina! :). Love, Mommy

  2. Pingback: Another Box in the Mail « PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

