Breakfast really is my favorite meal

Hello out there! How are your days going? Mine is starting off well.

I was supposed to go in to Boston last night with my roommate to see a show, but I ended up feeling really sick. I had a fever, chills, body aches and nausea. Where did that come from? It started yesterday afternoon and got progressively worse.

I could have a virus or something, but I have an other theory (which I need to do more research on). You know how after a massage you’re supposed to drink a lot of water to help flush out the toxins? Do you think a really hard workout, and these Total Body Shaping classes are really hard for me, could release toxins and make me feel sick? Might be a totally crazy idea, but I remember feeling a little weird after my classes last week too? Hmm. If you have any ideas, let me know!

Fun Stuff

Breakfast is my favorite meal for so many reasons. Most of the time, it’s really easy to make. Cereal or a bagel anyone? It’s also a really easy meal to get both sweet and savory foods, like french toast and bacon. I love combining sweet and salty. Breakfast is also a a perfect time to mix textures, such as mixing some berries and granola in to a yogurt or oatmeal.

This morning I made a bowl of cereal (easy) with some almond milk,  strawberries and a scoop of peanut butter mixed in (sweet, salty and good texture). Ta da!

Sort of like having pb and j in a bowl. 🙂

Also in the “fun stuff” department, I finally started reading Bossypants by Tina Fey. I’ve had the book for months and months, but have never gotten to it. Well I’m about a quarter way through and I’m loving the it. So funny, sarcastic and also sweet. I love reading crazy stories about growing up and dealing with weird people.

The cover really freaks me out though! LOL

Tomorrow is Friday! I’m off 🙂 Woohoo!

What books are you reading?

Is breakfast your favorite meal? I think dessert is really my favorite, but I don’t know if that really counts.

2 thoughts on “Breakfast really is my favorite meal

Leave a Reply

