WordPress Ate My Post

Hi Everyone! Did you see my post from yesterday? Or should I say, my title from yesterday?  I don’t know what happened. I had a nice post all written up with pics and tags. I hit “publish” and POOF. Gone. It just disappeared. I think WordPress ate it. LOL

Here’s what my post from yesterday looked like:

Cooking Adventures

There was a lot of cooking going on at my apartment over the weekend. When I got home Saturday night, this spread was on my table.

My roomie, Em, and her friend, Karen, made a rosemary roasted chicken, sauteed zucchini and summer squash and a roasted asparagus and spinach salad. White wine and cute napkins finished the table. The food was delicious. Thanks girlies!

Baked Tilapia

I’m reading The Eat Clean Diet by Tosca Reno and in the book she stresses the importance of eating lean protein at every meal. I’ve never made fish, so I thought this would be the perfect time to try it. I looked up some recipes, just to see how long to bake, etc. and then kind of winged the recipe.

2 tilapia filets

1/4 lemon

Seasoning of choice (I used Cape Cod seasoning, which is a blend of salt, pepper, garlic and paprika)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a cookie sheet or casserole dish with aluminum foil and spray with cooking spray. Squeeze lemon over fish and add your seasoning. Bake for 14-18 minutes. Eat! It came out awesome!

I enjoyed the tilapia with some green beans and a Shipyard Pumpkinhead beer. Pumpkinhead is my favorite beer, but drinking it was bittersweet; it’s an Autumn beer and I’m not ready for summer to be over. I’ve only been to the beach once! 😦

Workout

Ok, this is where today’s post should’ve started! LOL

Last night I started my 10 week boot camp, called Total Body Shaping. It was wicked hard, but I still had fun. It was fun because we used punching bags, which I’ve never used before. On Monday and Wednesdays, the workouts focus on lower body and core. Tuesdays and Thursdays are upper body and core. We did all kinds of different kicks on the bags and then switched to cardio and core moves. My abs are really sore today- but I need to work on my core, so it’s all good 🙂

I want to make it to tonight’s class, but I need gloves! If I have time before the class, I’m stopping to buy some. Otherwise I’ll definitely go to Thursday night’s class.

I love that I’ve been trying all kinds of new classes lately. Variety is the spice of life…and the spice of fitness too! I’m missing my yoga though, so I have to find some time for it.

Obviously this isn’t me, but I would love to do yoga on the beach some day!

I made some delicious smelling chicken this morning before work, so I’ll let you all know how it came out when after I eat lunch.

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

What new foods have you cooked or baked recently?

Ever done yoga on the beach?

5 thoughts on “WordPress Ate My Post

  1. The tilapia looks very good and healthy, too. Sounds so easy to make which I love, as you know! Then you topped it off with Total Body Shaping!!! You go girl! You’ll be in awesome shape soon!

  2. Pingback: Wheatgrass Smoothie | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

