Birdies, Bagels and Breakfast

So, funny story to start your day. You know how I posted yesterday about making this week better than last week? Well, yesterday was pretty good- until I got home from work.

This is my kitchen! Apparently the moronic nice people upstairs flooded their tub and never thought anything of it. This is the second time this year they’ve flooded our kitchen!  There is water all over our dishes/glasses, toaster, my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer (!!!), kitchen towels and all over the cabinets, countertops and floor. The water was pouring out of the vent (as seen above) and through the walls in our cabinets (see below).

Hopefully our maintenance guys fix the problem today and do a good job drying off the kitchen.

I had planned on making a nice, healthy omelet for dinner, but since I couldn’t get to the stove, I had a Luna Bar. Normally I like those, but it was totally not what I was in the mood for last night. Oh well.

Since I still couldn’t’ get to any of my food this morning, I stopped off and got a breakfast sandwich from Starbucks and a big crazy salad from Whole Foods for lunch.

I won’t let this get me down. The week can only get better!

Someday, I will have better neighbors 😉

Weekend Breakfast

Last Saturday morning, my mom called me at 7:20 AM (as in, 7:2o in the morning on a Saturday) to see if I wanted to meet her at Panera for breakfast. I was mostly asleep, but wouldn’t turn down a chance for a free breakfast with my mom. And since I talked so much about bagels last week, I thought Panera would be the perfect place to satisfy my craving.

15 minutes later I was in Panera picking out a bagel. Since I hadn’t had a bagel from there in years, I went with my old favorite, French Toast. Oh man.

Don’t worry, I didn’t use all that butter!

While we sat outside to eat, we has some birdie friends join us.

My mom and I both love birdies.

“Give us your bagels and nobody gets hurt.”

It was an early start to the day, but a nice one. Thanks for breakfast, Mommy!

Hope you all have a great day!

What’s the craziest thing to happen at your apartment or house?

And your favorite bagel flavor is?…

4 thoughts on “Birdies, Bagels and Breakfast

  1. Hi Steph, Daddy was jealous that he was working while we were out having a nice Panera breakfast. Luckily he only had to work until Noon, then we had Lobster Rolls for his birthday!! I am so happy that you were able to meet me for breakfast – especially for Panera bagels!! Yum! I loved our little bird friends who came to visit us too! (We didn’t spoil them too much with food, right?). I hope your apartment gets cleaned up quickly…what a pain. Have a good one!

  2. Pingback: So I Skipped My Workout « PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

