Brownie Thursday

Happy Thursday Everyone! It’s like Friday for me because of my new work schedule; every other Friday off! Tomorrow is my first Friday off and I am psyched! I’m already used to working an extra hour each day and it will really pay off when I get to sleep in tomorrow 🙂

So is it just me or do you know a TON of people with birthdays this week? For me, there is my mom, my uncle, two people at work AND a Blogger I follow. Nuts! And because I am the bestest coworker ever, I made two different types of brownies for birthday celebrations at work today.

I’m in a bit of a hurry this morning, so I don’t have the recipes for you, but I do have the pictures! 🙂

Chocolate Chip Blondies

Nutella Cheesecake Frosted Brownies

Are you jealous? Besides the fact that I ate my weight in chocolate chips last night, I don’t actually know how these brownies taste because they’re both new recipes. I always get nervous when I bring in untested new recipes. I think they’ll be delicious. I’m especially proud of the Nutella Cheesecake frosting though because I did taste it and it is GOOD and I made it up. 🙂 Yay!

Workout

I’m trying out my new Groupon for yoga tonight- I can’t wait! I love yoga and it’s been so long since I’ve been to a nice studio. I’ll give you the details on the class tomorrow.

On a final note, I will leave you with this picture of my crazy cat, Teeny Tina. When I had to put her in this crate last week to get to the vet, she FREAKED OUT. But when it’s just sitting in the living room, she thinks it’s just swell. Go figure.

Haha!

Do you prefer regular brownies or Blondies? Me, I love them both! As long as the Blondies contain chocolate. Obviously. 😉

7 thoughts on “Brownie Thursday

  1. I prefer both! But, I must say that those blondies look so yummy with the chocolate chips!

    Have fun at yoga tonight!!! Teeny is adorable!!!

  2. I just showed Daddy the pictures of the brownies- he said he hopes there’s some brownies in his near future – maybe for Father’s Day????? They look super delicious!

  3. Pingback: What a Beautiful Morning | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

