Should You Eat That Bacon?

Happy mid-workweek everyone! It seems to be going by pretty quickly.

I don’t know if any of you are on Facebook or not (probably are!), but one of my favorite things about it is seeing the funny pictures my friends post. I saw this last night and just couldn’t stop laughing. There’s just something about bacon…

“Do you want to feel like angels are frolicking on your taste buds?” Well yes, yes I do. LOL

Morning

I got up at 5:30 this morning and did my Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred dvd for the first time in two weeks. My wonderful roommate got us some AAA batteries for the remote, so I was able to change the TV from TV to Video today. Yay!

I did Level 1 instead of Level 2 because I figured it would be tough to get back in to it. I’m definitely glad I went with Level 1- I felt good, but not totally overwhelmed. I hope to go running again tomorrow and then get back to Level 2.

After the workout, I was starving. I made the easiest, most delicious breakfast! I sliced a peach and put it on an Eggo Multigrain Waffle with a sprinkle of cinnamon and a drizzle of REAL maple syrup. No fake syrup for me!

It smelled so good!

I was so excited to eat it that I forgot to snap a shot before I dug in. Oops! I wish I had made two though- I’m getting a little hungry now.

Running

Depending on how my running goes for the rest of the week, I’m hoping to run 1.5 to 2 miles on Saturday or Sunday. I’ll still take walking breaks for sure, I just want to start building up the distance a little bit. There’s a high school down the street from me and I want to run on their track. It might be good to try alternating laps, like run one lap then walk one lap. We’ll see!

Hope you all have a great day!

So, do you like bacon? LOL

4 thoughts on “Should You Eat That Bacon?

  1. Pingback: The Sexiest Sandwich | PJs and Yoga Pants

  2. Pingback: Foggy Friday | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

