Fridge Food

Hi Everyone. I’m really looking forward to some sun today; the weather is only supposed to have scattered showers and I hope they scatter away from me. Haha!

You know what I love? Finding leftovers and random bits of food in the fridge and turning them all in to a mish-mash of a meal. I did that for breakfast yesterday. It looked more like dinner than breakfast, but it was healthy and delicious.

I had black beans and green beans open in the fridge and they needed to be eaten up. I have a big batch of tomatoes, so I cut one of those up too. At Christmas, my mom got me this cool egg cooker that goes in the microwave and makes the egg nice and round- perfect for an egg sandwich. I just put them all on a plate with some pepper. Mmm!

I love all the colors!

For breakfast today, I made overnight oats! Yum!

In this jar was Smooth Operator peanut butter, 1/4 c. oats, 1/2 c. almond milk and 1 tbsp of ground chia seeds (hence the dark color of the oatmeal). I stuck it all in the fridge last night and ta da! Breakfast this morning.

Last night for dinner I had more of my awesome pineapple taco chicken on two low-carb tortillas. This is one of my favorite recipes– easy and delicious!

This morning I got in a good Jillian Michaels workout. I’m not allowed to work out for the week after my Lasik, so I want to get one last workout in tomorrow too. Hopefully I’ll get in some walks in the nice weather this weekend.

I will leave you with this silly picture of me with my big, poofy hair. I’m not allowed to use any hair products until after my Lasik surgery…umm…curly hair with no gel and lots of rainy weather makes for some big hair.

LOL. Have a great day!

Do you eat leftovers?

What is your hair like with no products?

4 thoughts on “Fridge Food

  1. The picture of that food is making me very hungry – looks healthy as well. I’m glad you’re getting use out of the egg cooker (one of your stocking stuffers). Keep up the good cookin’.

Leave a Reply

