The Hills are Alive…with the Sound of Birdies

Good morning!

I should have a recap of my workout for you, but I ended up sleeping in. I really wanted to get up too, but I’m having a problem…my cat! Teeny Tina has been waking me up every night around 2:30 and basically keeps me awake until I get up. It’s AWFUL. I am so tired right now. Does anyone have ideas on what to do? I try to play with her when I get home to tire her out, but it’s not working. I wonder if getting her another cat to play with is a good idea? I could just end up with two cats who keep me awake. Ugh.

Last night, I wanted to throw her out this window. Ahhh! I just need some sleep!

When I actually get some sleep ,do you know what I’m loving in the morning? Chirping birdies! There are a bunch of trees outside my window and every morning all kinds of birds are outside singing; it’s such a lovely way to wake up. As you can see above, Teeny is quite taken by the birdies too…

Here’s a neat picture of native Massachusetts birds during the summer and winter, from the Mass Audubon site. I would love to see #9, the hummingbird, someday. I’ve never seen one. I don’t know which kinds are singing in the morning though. Click the link to see all the types. Any MA locals who know about birds?

This afternoon I have a final dilation of my eyes as one last check before my Lasik surgery next week. This dilation is different than normal though; the nurse at the office called it a “super” dilation. My eyes could stay dilated up to 24-48 hours. Bummer. Doesn’t make for a great Friday night and there’s a chance I won’t be able to post tomorrow. It’s worth it though to be glasses and contacts free!

Hope you have a great Friday. I’ll be back as soon as I can see the computer šŸ˜‰

Do birds wake you up in the morning?

Do you have a crazy cat?

 

5 thoughts on “The Hills are Alive…with the Sound of Birdies

  1. I love the Audubon Bird map! My favorites are the Blue Jay, Chickadee and Woodpecker.
    The Goldfinches and Cardinals are some of my favorites, too. The bird songs sure make waking up extra special at this time of the year. (I’m sure the birds are happy that the cat can’t get through the window)!! šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Birdies, Bagels and Breakfast | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

