Spicy Spicy

Hi Everyone. It’s another rainy day in the Boston area. I just want to see the sun! As of now, the weekend is supposed to be nice though. We have that to look forward to.

Dinner

A while ago,  a friend of mine recommended the Chicken Masala microwave dinner from Trader Joe’s. I finally remembered to look for it last night, but they were out. Wah. They did have the Lamb Vindaloo though, so I bought that to have for dinner last night. It’s described as “Lamb in a Spicy Curry Sauce with Basmati Rice.”

Looks good right? Well it was delicious!!! But, Trader Joe’s was NOT kidding when they said “spicy.”  Holy cow- it was sooooo spicy! My mouth and ears were on fire. Especially my ears; they were just burning. Wow, if you are looking to clear up your sinus’, then get this meal. It was so good though, I will buy it again.

Yum!

To help kill the spicy flavor, I had a scoop of this Speculoos Cookie Butter; it’s basically Trader Joe’s version of Biscoff Cookie Spread. I had a spoonful with some chocolate chips added on top. I like it a lot- almost as good as real Biscoff. Mmm…it helped 🙂

Workout

I worked off that Lamb Vindaloo this morning by doing Level 2 of the Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. Level 2 is tough. I was out of breath, but I really fought to keep up and not rest. It’s only a 20 minute workout, so I have to make every minute count. Ahhhh!!!

Have a fantastic day everyone!!

Do you like spicy food? I do, I just didn’t expect that meal to be quite so spicy. Haha.

Have you tried other microwave dinners from Trader Joe’s?

4 thoughts on “Spicy Spicy

  1. Pingback: Not Like Me | PJs and Yoga Pants

  2. Don’t know you but I was just having one of these as a personal treat to myself while preparing today’s holiday feast. They are so good that I wanted to tell my friends about them. I was looking for an image to go with the post and came across this. My sentiments exactly. And though I like hot stuff, I always find a way to cut the heat in mine down as well. Here’s my post on the matter:

    Here’s to you! Happy Holidays to you!

Leave a Reply

