Work Bites

It’s Wednesday already! This week is flying by. I’m REALLY busy at work…like, I started to freak out a little bit yesterday. Does that ever happen to you? You’re busy, of course, but all of a sudden you’re just so busy you don’t even know what direction to turn? I hate that. I definitely like to be busy because the day goes by quicker and it makes me happier at my job. Sitting around, waiting for work to come by is no fun. A good, happy-medium would be nice though. LOL.

Funny Workplace Ecard: I'm too busy to tell people how busy I am.

This is pretty much how I was at work yesterday, minus the spectacle. Haha.

Work Bites

I’m such an emotional eater. It stinks. Nothing good comes of it. If I feel bad and then eat a bunch of food, I just end up feeling worse.  When I’m sad, I can’t eat at all. When I’m bored, I munch in the hope that the time will fly by. And when I’m stressed, I go for comfort food.

Yesterday at work, while I was stressed, I hit up the vending machine. I usually have healthy snacks in my desk, but I’m totally out. Our vending machine at work actually has a good ratio of crap to decent snacks. Nothing in a vending machine can be great, but I’m glad it’s not just fatty chips and king size candy bars.

I’m planning a post soon about navigating (and surviving) the vending machine at work. Soon. 🙂

Yesterday after lunch I needed something sweet. I knew I was going to have to hit up that dreaded machine in the  cafeteria. Ugh. I have a stand-by choice that I think is a really good option, so hopefully the vending company never changes it out.

Peanut M&Ms. I’m not saying they’re healthy, but their stats aren’t too bad either. The standard-sized bag has 250 calories, 5 grams of protein, 2 grams of fiber and 25 mg of sodium. Protein and fiber in a candy bar? Not bad! Compare this to a Snickers bar. A Snickers bar has 280 calories, 4 grams of protein, 1 gram of fiber and 140 mg of sodium. It has more of the bad stuff and less of the good stuff. And you know what? I was full after eating the bag. I would love something like a Twix bar, but it takes me about 30 seconds to eat both little sticks and I’m still hungry an hour later. The Peanut M&Ms satisfy my chocolate craving and leaves me feeling full.

Have you been extra busy at work lately? Maybe it’s a Spring thing? Haha.

Leave a Reply

