Mad Men

Hello friends! Did you survive the week? I managed. You know what’s weird? I think Mother Nature knew my mood and matched the weather to it. Look at it outside our window last night. It’s been this dreary all week.

I could’ve used a little sunshine! Jeesh. 😉

Weekend

It’s my roommate’s birthday next week, but we’re having her birthday party this weekend. She’s in love with the show Mad Men, so it’s a Mad Men themed party. Yay! I haven’t watched the show, but I’m excited to see everyone dressed up and to drink 60’s era cocktails. Mmm… I’ll be spending tonight making her really awesome cake and some other goodies for the party. I can’t tell you about her cake because it’s a surprise for Em! All I can say is that it’s not chocolate, since she’s not a huge fan. This is why she’s my best friend and roommate- she won’t eat my chocolate. 😉 Hee hee.

I’m going to try and do my hair like the blonde girl in the front, with the flipped out ends. I have no idea how to straighten my hair, so flipped out ends are the most I can hope for. I think I’ll end up looking like this…

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!

Lunches

Ok, I was supposed to have a recipe for you this week for an awesome sandwich I made, but I ran out of bread and never made it to the grocery store. Instead of the recipe, I’ll show you the delicious salad I made.

Yum!

This salad is really healthy because it’s all organic. I definitely don’t buy everything organic, but I do buy the veggies on the “Dirty Dozen List” organic. This salad was organic spring mix, organic yellow pepper, organic tomatoes, organic mini cucumbers, organic sunflower sprouts (new to me and really good!) and tuna. I used that Low Sodium Starkist tuna again- so easy and no mess! This salad was delicious and I felt good and healthy eating it. Good mix of protein and veggies. Woohoo!

Ok, I’ll be back soon with pics of her cake and maybe some of the party too. Wish me luck with my hair!

Have you ever watched Mad Men? I want to start because John Hamm is hot!! 😉

5 thoughts on “Mad Men

  1. Aww, I love everything about this post! I’m so looking forward to the cake! I can’t wait to try it. Hehe about the chocolate 😉

    Great pictures! I sure hope your hair won’t come out like that lady, heh. I’ll help you!

    Keep writing girlie!

    Emsies

  2. I’ve watched Mad Men a few times because I like Robert Morse! He is REALLY from the 60’s era – star of the original “How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying”! Happy Birthday to Em! Good luck with the cake.

  3. Pingback: Workin for the Weekend | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

