Wine and Workouts

Hi Everyone! It’s Thursday, so the work week is almost done. Woohoo!

I had a “woohoo” night last night with my friend Kara, her fiance Steve and her friend Jimi; we went to The Melting Pot for a wine tasting from Natick Wine and Spirits. There were so many wines to taste and pots of delicious cheese fondue with apples, veggies and bread to dip. Mmm! Unfortunately, I was so excited and, more importantly, my hands were full with my plate, glass, wine list, pen and purse, that I couldn’t ever get my camera out to snap any photos. 😦 Β Bummer.

natickwineandspirits.com

There was a $10 donation that went to a local charity; I was more than happy to help out a charity by drinking wine and eating fondue πŸ™‚

This is the wine list. The 2010 Box Head Shiraz was delicious! I will definitely be buying some this weekend.

Mmm…wine…mmm…

Hmm, if I buy 6 bottles they’re only $10.79 each. Very, very tempting πŸ™‚

Thanks Kara for setting this night up!

I’m trying to type, but I keep getting distracted by this cutie.

Hello there.

I’m so happy to have a kitty again.

This morning I was supposed to do my Yoga Meltdown DVD, but I left my yoga mat in the car. It was rainy and cold and I didn’t feel like going out if I didn’t have to, so I did the Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred DVD again. Since it’s only a 20 minute workout, I was able to sleep in too. Yay! Although, Teeny wouldn’t really let me sleep in. Ah kitties.

I’ve been doing this DVD off and on for a couple months and I do feel like my endurance is improving. I don’t take as many breaks to catch my breath and I can do more push-ups in a row than when I first started. I love seeing positive results! πŸ™‚

I’m off to work. Hope you all have a great day!

Have you ever gone to a wine tasting?

What’s your favorite weekday morning workout?

P.S. I think the title of this post would make a great blog name! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Wine and Workouts

  1. I’m so happy to hear that you’re getting stronger and more endurance!! Keep it up! The kitty is so cute…have fun with her.

  2. Pingback: Feelin the Love | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

