Brand New Day

Happy Tuesday everyone. Thank you for all the nice comments yesterday, on my blog and on Facebook. I think I was lookin for a little love 🙂

I’ve been trying to think of other things to keep my mind busy and I thought buying a new book would be a good idea. Not that I don’t have a pile of books in my bedroom waiting to be read. Ha ha. A few months ago a friend of mine told me about Tosca Reno who is the author of The Eat-Clean Diet. Apparently she has some great healthy living and cookbooks out and really focuses on clean, fresh food- not diet foods. I’ve been wanting to check her out and thought one of her books might be a good, motivational book to get me back in a healthy mindset.

I bought The Eat-Clean Diet Stripped-Peel Off Those Last 10 Pounds. It had good reviews and, heck, I could stand to lose 10 pounds.


I’m not really expecting to drop 10 pounds from reading this book, but any tips I can learn will be worth it. Maybe I will lose a little more weight. Plus, I think there are some recipes in there that I can try out and share with you all. Here’s to being positive!

Weekly Workouts

Sunday- Elliptical and Yoga

Monday- Off

Tuesday- Jillian Michael’s DVD

Wednesday- Off

Thursday- Jillian Michael’s Yoga DVD

Friday- Off

Saturday- something outside, hopefully

After my workout this morning. Sooooo good, but soooo hard! 🙂 My hair is everywhere. LOL

Have you read anything by Tosca Reno? Made any of her recipes?

She actually has a new vegetarian cookbook out that I might look in to. I like vegetarian recipes. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Brand New Day

  1. I love Tosca Reno – she’s my age (53) and she is very motivating, indeed! Her husband’s magazine, Oxygen for Women, is a great inspiration too. (Her husband was the publisher but he just passed away from cancer, I think – very sad). I am also trying to eat more vegetarian meals. That’s the way to go! XXXX00000 Great Blog!

Leave a Reply

