What’s Cookin in My Kitchen?

It’s Friday! Woohoo! We made it! Well, I hope you did anyway 😉

I went out last night to buy the ingredients for a slow-cooker recipe I’m making today. I must’ve been tired  because when I got home, I hadn’t bought the CHICKEN for the recipe. Kind of hard to enjoy a chicken recipe with no chicken. Oi. Before work this morning, I sped over to Stop ‘N Shop (luckily there’s a store 1 minute from my house) and got the meat and some other ingredients.

Now that I have everything, can you tell what’s cookin in my kitchen?

It's gonna be good!

Actually, there are two ingredients missing: the seasoning and sauce. I can’t just give it ALL away. Muahahahaha.

My friend Kara (hi!) is coming over toinght for this “mystery” meal, wine and season one of  True Blood. She just finished all the Sookie Stackhouse books, so now she needs to see the show. True Blood is awesome! The books are even better.

It’s going to be a great night! Happy Friday everyone 🙂

HBO.com

 

Have you ever cooked in a slow cooker? What’s your favorite dish?

Do you like the show True Blood or the Sookie Stackhouse novels?