Raspberry Vodka and Seltzer with Lime

Hi Everyone! Happy Friday! Beautiful day here outside Boston. I hope this weather keeps up.

Did any of you have today off? This was the first time I’ve worked anywhere that has Good Friday off- although it was called “Spring Holiday.” LOL. I’ll take it! I had planned to finish this post much earlier today, but I had a surprise waiting for me. My new Vision insurance now requires that I get my pupils dilated, so I had to have that done at my 10 AM eye exam this morning. I was so bummed. It completely screws up your close-up vision and gave me a headache, so there was no way I could blog. So I’m here, just a little late.

Tonight, now that my eyes are back to normal, I will continue to enjoy the holiday when I go out to see my friend’s band in Boston, but more on that in a bit.

Workouts

I missed my workout yesterday morning, so I made sure to make up for it last night. I did Level 1 of the Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred again. I really like it. Here’s a fun, semi-artsy pic of the weights I used. Aren’t I artsy? ๐Ÿ™‚

3 lbs is a lot when you're doing tons of reps...right??

During my workout, Teeny Tina did a lot of this:

She’s really begun to like this chair! Who needs kitty beds when she can have a whole Ikea chair? This cat’s got class ๐Ÿ™‚

After my workout I made roasted brussel sprouts and some more corn flake chicken. Since I was only making one piece of chicken, I just crushed the flakes in my hand and poured them on the chicken. Delish! The brussel sprouts cooked at the same time with the chicken, for 20 minutes on 350 degrees.

And I had special company!

Sometimes the Easter Bunny brings healthy dinners instead of candy. Betcha didn't know that!

Friday Night Drinks

Ok, so what’s up with the title of my post today? Well, it’s one of my drinks of choice when I go out. I looooooove yummy drinks and getting a little buzz on with my friends, but I don’t like to waste a bunch of calories drinking either. Flavored vodka with seltzer water is very low cal, strong (so you don’t need to spend lots of money), tasty and easy to get at almost any bar. You can pick any flavor you like, but raspberry is my standard. Other low-cal drinks I like are light beers and wine. Some places offer skinny margaritas and I love those too. A night out doesn’t have to ruin your whole day of being healthy.

Have a lovely evening! If you’re drinking tonight, drive safely! xo

Leave a Reply

