Double Trouble

I’m feeling good today. As hard as it is to get up in the morning for a workout, there is no doubt that I feel more energized for the rest of the day. I have to keep remembering this feeling!

Last night I was supposed to go to yoga, but I was really hyper when I left work and just wasn’t feeling that kind of workout. I do love yoga, but I just have to be in the right mood I guess.

Yoga, please forgive me. I ❤ Yoga.

I recently got a new Jillian Michael’s DVD and I decided to give it a try.

It’s not one of her new DVDs, but it’s gotten a lot of good reviews online.

The DVD is set up in to 3 workouts, from level 1 to 3. Each workout is a warm-up and then 3 circuits of 3 minutes of strength, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs. Then a couple minutes of cool down at the end. You’re supposed to start with level 1 and move on to level 2 when you’re ready.

I did level 1 last night with 5 pound weights and loved it so much, I did it again this morning with 3 pound weights! This is an awesome DVD. My heart rate was up the whole time, I love the mix of weights and cardio and it’s constantly changing every couple of minutes, so I didn’t get bored. I’ll keep working on level 1 and then I’ll try level 2 in a couple weeks.

Oh yeah- did I mention that the whole workout is only 20 minutes? Woohoo! But, she doesn’t give any breaks because if you want to see results in only 20 minutes, you have to work really hard.

I was definitely in a silly mood last night and took some pics:

Bring it Jillian!

Ok,you brought it.

No pictures from this morning, but I imagine I looked similar. 🙂

Have you tried any new workout DVDs lately?

4 thoughts on “Double Trouble

  1. That Jillian Michaels workout is just what I need – not too long, but intense enough to get in a good workout. Thanks for the tip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

