Vacation Day

Happy Friday! Woohoo! My Friday is extra fun because I have the day off from work. Yay for vacation time! It’s a nice day too because I don’t have anything vacation-y planned, so I can work my schedule out as I go. I just have a list of things to do:

  1. Get quotes on auto insurance. I think I’m being ripped off. (done!)
  2. Go to gym (done!)
  3. Blog (almost done-haha)
  4. Doctor’s appointment
  5. Shopping- I have some good coupons
  6. Re-visit kitties
  7. See The Hunger Games!

I had hoped to sleep in this morning, but woke up at 7 anyway. Oh well. At least I got an early start on  my insurance shopping. I went to a bunch of sites, like Progressive, Amica, etc and found them to be more than what I was already paying. Finally though, I found this cutie and he saved me around $250.

He's so cute.

After my insurance win, I wanted to head to the gym.

Don't I look cool?

Love my new turquoise top from Kohl’s.

On a normal weekday, I’m at the gym around 5:30 am. There’s a familiar group of “regulars” there who I don’t know, but say hi to. Do you make up names for people you see at the gym? I do, but they’re not very creative: Blonde Buff Girl, Brown-haired lady, Funny Gym Clothes Guy, etc.  Haha.

Well I was there at 8:30 this morning and I was really thrown off. A guy on a treadmill in front of me was wearing jeans with a leather belt. Who wears jeans and a belt to the gym?? He looked so uncomfortable. And weird…

Then, I noticed that a lot of people were reading magazines. I just don’t get out you can read and work out at the same time. Maybe it’s because I can’t read in the car either, but I just feel like I would feel sick and dizzy. Can you really focus on the workout? I like to put headphones on and watch the news; makes my workout fly by! But my normal news wasn’t on because it was later in the morning. Wah.

I did 35 minutes on the Eliptical on Hills Plus setting. Ouch! Then I came home and did some push-ups and crunches. Have to get in some strength training somehow!

After the workout, I was starving! I made a delicious bowl of cereal:

Buddha Bowl finally!

In the Budha Bowl was Fage Greek yogurt, almond milk, Kashi ceral and blueberries. So light and tasty!

Other than my doctor’s appointment, my day should be fun. I can’t wait to re-visit the kitties from last week. I just need a little more one-on-one time to make sure I’m making the choice. Ya know? And then…The Hunger Games! I’ve been DYING for this movie to come out!!! Eek!!

SOOOOO Excited!!!!

Anyone else seeing The Hunger Games this weekend? Or any other movie?

One thought on “Vacation Day

  1. Sounds like an awesome day! You look so fit in your pic! I want to see the “Hunger Games” too! And, “Friends with Kids”- Jon Hamm…swoon!

Leave a Reply

