Pineapple Paradise

What a great weekend! I was too busy (and lazy) to post about it until now.

After work on Friday, I went out shooting with my dad. It was just warm enough to shoot outside, which is always more fun.

2 down, 4 to go

My dad teased me the whole time because my shoulders kept getting tired from holding the gun straight out in front of me . “Pal, you need to do some push-ups or lift weights.” I know, I know. I’ve got to work on my upper body strength. Even though the gun is only about 5 pounds, it’s feels like a lot after a while.  Gah!

On Saturday,  I made an awesome meal in my Crock Pot; I made the recipe from a combo of ones I found on the internet.

Pineapple Pepper Chicken

1 1/2 lbs chicken breast

2 green peppers, chopped

1 1/2 tbsp low-sodium soy sauce

20 oz.can of pineapple in it’s own juice

1 clove of minced garlic

Put the chicken in the Crock Pot and put the green pepper on top of the chicken. Stir the soy sauce, garlic and pineapple chunks and juice all together and pour over the chicken and peppers. Close the lid and cook on High for 4 hours.

Before cooking.

I served it over brown rice, with a glass of Relax Riesling on the side. Delicious!

Dinner is served.

Meow

An other thing that kept me busy this weekend was KITTIES! I put my kitty (Luscious aka Lushy) down last year and I’m ready for a new little buddy. I looked at a bunch over the weekend between two different shelters; none of the cats I met really stood out to me though. Lushy was the most amazing cat, so I’m probably just comparing every one to her, but I just feel like the right one will pop out at me. I want its looks to really pop, but the personality is the most important. I want a really friendly, snugly cat. I will not be happy if I end up with a cat who is aloof and doesn’t want to hang out with me. Is that so much to ask for??

Lushy- prettiest kitty everrrr.

You see any kitty I get has a lot to live up to.

Happy Monday!

P.S. Don’t think I ignored my precious new Kitchen Aid mixer this weekend- oh no! I’ll have details on my baking adventure tomorrow! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pineapple Paradise

  1. LOVE the shooting pics…please take me next time?

    Yum! I love me some pineapple!

    Can’t wait to meet the new kitty 🙂

    Love,

    Your amazing roommate

  2. Pingback: The Hard Life | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

