No Pain, No Gain

Hey Everyone- remeber the workout I did OUTSIDE on Tuesday night? Well it kicked my butt. I look like a cripple walking around at my work because my legs are so sore. When I got home from the gym this morning, I tried to do push-ups and crunches, but my muscles hurt too much. Damn! I’ll have to try and fit them in tomorrow- hopefully I won’t be so sore.

Even though it’s annoying, I love being sore; means my workout really pushed some new muscles. Obviously I haven’t been challenging myself enough lately. The weather this weekend is suppsed to be awesome, so I’ll hopefully fit in another outdoor, bootcamp style workout. Oh yeah!

Along with my workout on Tuesday night, I also got my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer in the mail. Yay! Well yesterday I got another package in the mail of something I’ve been wanting for a long time.

Isn’t he cute?

The Buddha Bowl is so cool because it fits right in your hands. Not only is it comfy, but it will keep my hands warm during the cold winter months while I eat my oatmeal, soup…you name it. I think it will be great for ice cream this summer too 😉

It fits right in my hand- so cool!

See? I’m going to wash it tonight and as soon as I use it, I’ll show you a pic. I’m planning a big bowl of peanut butter and banana oatmeal for my first Buddha breakfast. 🙂

Time for lunch. Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “No Pain, No Gain

Leave a Reply

