Mix and Mud

Today was a GREAT day. I ordered something I’ve been wanting forever and it came in the mail! I had it delivered to my work, so that I wouldn’t have to pick it up at the post office. Are you excited???

Aaahhhhhhh!!! I finally own one! There is some serious baking in my future this weekend.

I’m so excited that I even made the first pic of myself on this blog a really terrible one of me with no makeup on. LOL

Ok, so second awesome part of today. Take a look at my shoes. Can you see anything in particular (besides my pasty white ankles)?

There’s mud on my sock…how could there be mud on my sock? Must have been outside…outside…OUTSIDE! Yes, the weather was absolutely amazing today and I did a great workout at the high school track after work. I was supposed go to yoga, but I couldn’t stand the thought of exercising in a heated, indoor room when it was 60 and sunny outside. I did some speed jogging (wasn’t quite ready for sprints yet), push-ups, two kinds of sit-ups, walking and lots of lunges and frog jumps. I am going to be very sore tomorrow.

The only bad thing about my day was all the mosquito bites I got during my workout! I think it’s been so warm this winter that the nasty buggers never really died off. Oh well- so worth it anyway.

Wishing everyone a great day!

4 thoughts on “Mix and Mud

  1. Pingback: Sweet Sunny Sunday | PJs and Yoga Pants

  2. Pingback: PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

