It’s All About H2O

Hello! Look what came in the mail yesterday- my favorite magazine.

Whole Living April 2012

The funny thing is that I was already planning a post about water. Coincidence? I think not. Great minds just think alike…

Well, I wanted to talk about water and how I need to drink more of it. At work, I drink it all day long. Tea as well. But at home, barely. I might go all weekend without drinking more than a couple glasses of water. I just don’t really think about it.Β On my desk at work, my big cups and mugs are always right in front of me, so I remember.

I usually drink two or more of these babies a day while at work.

There seems to be a lot of conflicting info on how much water we actually need to drink, but recently I read that we should just never be thirsty. I definitely am thirsty on the weekends and even on weeknights. I’m making a goal for myself to drink at least one glass of water after work and 2-3 glasses a day on the weekend. That will be an improvement from how much I drink now. I’ll try and keep one of these travel cups by my spot on the couch and move it with me from room to room (a.k.a dining room or bedroom).

Here’s where I am the most when I’m at home. See the nice spot for a glass of water next to my laptop and lamp?

My nook πŸ™‚

So do you think you drink enough water? Not enough? Any tips to help me drink more?

P.S. Did you notice I changed the header? Still not what I want, but it’s better than the header that came with this page. It’s the Boston Public Garden on Mother’s Day last year.

6 thoughts on “It’s All About H2O

  1. I’m in a similar boat ; water was always at my office desk , not so much at home . My nights and weekends were basically filled with seltzer and vitamin water zero. Now, I’ve added more water , and I feel so much better πŸ˜‰ Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

  2. Steph, you have to get me to drink more too! It’s so hard to remember to stay hydrated when teaching!

    I love your spot on the couch btw πŸ˜‰

  3. Pingback: H2O on the H2Up | PJs and Yoga Pants

  4. Pingback: A First! | PJs and Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

